LifestyleChevron Right Icon


Camera IconSally James, Bella Wallhead & Hana Lowry. Credit: John Koh/The West Australian

Perth Glory: Socials from Most Glorious Player event at State Theatre

Headshot of Kellie Balaam
Kellie BalaamThe West Australian

It was a night to remember at the Perth Glory Most Glorious Player Awards where homegrown talents Adam Taggart and Hana Lowry won big.

The club’s annual end-of-season event took place at the State Theatre where skipper Taggart claimed the Men’s Most Glorious Player, Members’ Player of the Season, Players’ Player of the Season and Golden Boot Awards.

Lowry, 21, replaced Sam Kerr as the youngest player ever to win the Women’s MGP as she continues to become one of the Liberty A-League’s most influential midfielders.Fellow-West Aussie Morgan Aquino also enjoyed success, by winning the Members’ Player and Players’ Player of the Year Awards.

Tributes were also paid to long-serving Glory skipper Natasha Rigby who recently announced her retirement from soccer.

Did one of our photographers capture you? Pictures are available for purchase via Westpix. If you would like your event to be considered, email socials@swm.com.au with at least two weeks’ notice.


Emily Lucchesi & Adam Taggart. Picture: John Koh/The West Australian


Stefan Colakovski & Emily Sage. Picture: John Koh/The West Australian


Trent Ostler & Sophie Ross. Picture: John Koh/The West Australian


Jarrod Carluccio & Lara Oliverio. Picture: John Koh/The West Australian


Riley Warland & Layla Baptista. Picture: John Koh/The West Australian


Adrienne Rankin. Picture: John Koh/The West Australian